About the IAMP

There are various sources from which one can learn about more than three decades of the Association history. A wealth of information can be found in our News Bulletins as well as the older ones from the pre-electronic age.

Further Information

Executive Comittee

Officers of the Association serve three year terms. The current term is 2012—2014.

Current Officers of the Association

PresidentAntti KupiainenWebsiteeMail
Vice PresidentSvetlana JitomirskayaWebsiteeMail
SecretaryManfred SalmhoferWebsiteeMail
TreasurerLaszlo ErdösWebsiteeMail

Other Executive Committee Members

 Stephan de BievreWebsite
Richard FroeseWebsite
Fritz GesztesyWebsite
Arne JensenWebsite
Ari LaptevWebsite
Claude-Alain PilletWebsite
Barry SimonWebsite
Valentin ZagrebnovWebsite

Past Presidents

Pavel Exner2009—11
Giovanni Gallavotti2006—08
David Brydges2003—05
Herbert Spohn2000—02
Elliott Lieb1997—99
Arthur Jaffe1991—96
John Klauder1988—90
Konrad Osterwalder1985—87
Elliott Lieb1982—84
Huzihiro Araki1979—81
 Walter Thirring1976—78
© by IAMP, 2010. Site design by David Jörg, 2010.